Categories Is It Vegan

Is It Vegan?: Pringles

Pringles are a highly processed potato chip, in fact, it is less than 50% potato by weight. In order to make this delicious junky snack food, they combine dried potato flakes with water and corn starch. After that, they shape the new potato paste into a chip shape, and deep fry them in vegetable oil. […]

Read More
Categories Is It Vegan

Is It Vegan: Starburst

Starburst is a very popular taffy-like candy that many enjoy due to its softness and fruity flavor. They can make a great treat, regardless of the fact that they are not healthy… at all. So… are they vegan? Well, in the UK they are. However, in the US, they contain a product known as Gelatin. […]

Read More
Categories News

That Nerdy Science Girl Is Going Ad Free!

I have been writing great educational articles on this site for a few years to date. It has been a bumpy ride, but one that I have loved, and will continue to love, to be a part of. Hosting a site is expensive, and can cost upwards of 200$ a year. I have tried to […]

Read More