Categories Eating Vegetarian At

Eating Vegetarian At: Round The Clock

Round the Clock is a Northwest Indiana/ SouthEast Chicago based breakfast-style restaurant. It is not very widespread at all, but I will make this list in order to try to help people who want a quick way of getting a vegetarian option here. Since they don’t have an allergen chart I am forced to go by simply what the menu tells me what is in it. So if I say something is vegetarian when it isn’t, please correct me, and provide me with a source.

To get started on the list:

  • Spinach Omelette
  • Garden Skillet
  • Most of their Pancakes, one comes with side of meat
  • Crepes
  • French Toast
  • Waffles

For  Breakfast sides they have:

  • French Toast
  • Mini Pancakes
  • American Potatoes
  • English Muffin
  • Croissant
  • Egg
  • Oatmeal
  • Toast and Jelly


  • Grecian Salad
  • Mozzarella Sticks
  • Grilled Cheese

Non-Breakfast Sides

  • French Fries
  • Waffle Fries
  • Mashed Potatoes
  • Baked Potato rice
  • Coleslaw
  • Tomato Slices
  • Cottage Cheese
  • Potato Wedges
  • Sweet Potato
  • Sweet Potato Fries
  • Rice
  • Onion Rings
  • Mac and Cheese

They do have some fish options as well for those of you who are Pescaterian, and they include:

  • Tilapia
  • Scrod
  • Catfish
  • Shrimp
  • Perch

I got all of this information off of their online menu, but be careful. The menu is a bit iffy, they list Dinner sides 3 different times with different items on each, so I am not too sure whether or not I trust the website. I did send Round the Clock an E-mail asking for a list in their own words about what is vegetarian or vegan, and I am waiting for a reply there, but there is nothing I can do about that but wait.

Judgeing from what I have read, however, it has quite a few vegetarian options to choose from fir both breakfast as well as dinner. So if I am going for lunch, or dinner, I can get some waffle fries, mashed potatoes, and a grilled cheese, and that’d be awesome for me.

Sadly they don’t seem to have too many ovo-vegetarian or vegan options. Like most restaurants who cater to vegetarians, most of it is Lacto-ovo-vegetarian. Which isn’t bad, but it leaves out many vegetarians.