Categories Is It Vegan

Is It Vegan: Medications

I have actually talked about this before on a previous post called Can Transsexuals Be Vegan. In that post, I touch on the conflict within the vegan community over whether or not medications, even those that have animal products in them, can be classified as vegan. When it comes to the debate, there seem to […]

Read More
Categories Is It Vegan

Is It Vegan?: Captain Crunch

Captain Crunch is a delicious and well-adored breakfast cereal that comes in a wide variety of flavors. From Peanut Butter Crunch to Oops All Berries, there is a pretty big cult following behind this cereal. However, is it vegan? Well, to start things out, when you look at pretty much any box of cereal, there will […]

Read More
Categories Is It Vegan

Is It Vegan: Fig Newtons

Fig Newtons are some of the oldest snacks that I can think of. I ate them like they were going out of style when I was a child, and now that I am older, I don’t eat them at all. So maybe my premonition was true. For those of you who may not know, Fig […]

Read More
Categories Is It Vegan

Is It Vegan?: Pringles

Pringles are a highly processed potato chip, in fact, it is less than 50% potato by weight. In order to make this delicious junky snack food, they combine dried potato flakes with water and corn starch. After that, they shape the new potato paste into a chip shape, and deep fry them in vegetable oil. […]

Read More